Board of Trustees

Meet the Team

The Highline Schools Foundation was established in 1999 with the purpose of providing community resources to help Highline Public Schools succeed. Oversight for the Foundation is provided by a volunteer Board of Trustees who meet eight times per year. Six of the trustees are elected as officers each year and meet monthly to ensure the Foundation is on track to accomplishing its goals.



Chris Keaton Image

Chris Keaton

HMS Host

President Elect

Kaitlyn Jackson

Dimension Law

Past President

Justin Kraft

Pilot Ventures


Chelsea LeRoy Image

Chelsea LeRoy

Community Volunteer


Aaron Reher Image

Aaron Reher

Providence Health Services

Member at Large

Scott Gifford Image

Scott Gifford

Scott Gifford Law


The Foundation is governed by a dedicated group of volunteer trustees and is the only 501(c)(3) organization supporting all Highline Public Schools. Board members work on committees and offer support with a personal donation of time, making calls, fundraising and supporting the mission of the Highline Schools Foundation.
David Baisch Image

Dave Baisch

RGP Consulting

Sydney Cochran Image

Sydney Cochran


Patti Gifford

Keller Williams Realty

Nick Jansson Image

Dr. Nick Jansson

Virginia Mason Franciscan Health

Meredith Luethe Image

Meridith Luethe

University of Puget Sound

Marco Milanese Image

Marco Milanese

Port of Seattle

Jan Noorda Image

Jan Noorda

Community Volunteer

Carlyn Roedell Image

Carlyn Roedell

Community Volunteer

Mindy Reher Image

Mindy Reher


Michael Yellam Image

Mike Yellam

Fortress Development

Not Pictured

  • Tyrone Curry, Community Volunteer
  • Laurie Davies, Alaska Airlines
  • Krystle Jalalian-Chursky, Seattle Pacific University

Ex Officio Trustees

  • Christian Correa, Highline Education Association
  • Dr. Susan Enfield, Highline Public Schools
  • Anne Gillingham, Highline Schools Foundation
  • Joe Van, Highline School Board

Emeritus Trustees​

  • Terri-Ann Betancourt, Skanska
  • Ann Crossler, Gilbert Family Dentistry
  • Sandra Eliason, Metro Parks Tacoma
  • Travis Exstrom, Microsoft
  • Kristen Kerns, B Line Events
  • Elizabeth Leavitt, Port of Seattle
  • Maya Mendoza-Exstrom, Seattle Sounders FC
  • Tom Russell, Emission Resource Group
  • Janel Stoneback, Emerald City Smoothie
  • Chuck Tuman, Community Volunteer
Translate »